## NAVSARI AGRICULTURAL UNIVERSITY

NAVSARI – 396 450, GUJARAT



## List of members in Board of Studies for Faculty of Horticulture & Forestry

∖Sr. No.	Name	Designation	Status in Board of Studies	Tenure
			for Faculty of Horticulture & Forestry	
1.	Dr. Alka Singh	Dean & Principal, Faculty of Horticulture, ACHF, NAU, Navsari	Dean, Horticulture	
2.	Dr. P.K. Shrivastava	Dean & Principal, Faculty of Forestry, COF, NAU, Navsari	Dean, Forestry	
3.	Dr. T.R. Ahlawat	Director of Research & Dean, PG Studies, NAU, Navsari	Member	By Virtue of Designation
4.	Dr. N.M. Chauhan	Director of Extension Education, NAU, Navsari	Member	
5.	Dr. Vinay K. Parmar	Professor & Head, Deptt. of Fruit Science, ACHF, NAU, Navsari	Member	
6.	Dr. Devraj	Professor & Head, Deptt. of Post-Harvest Technology, ACHF, NAU, Navsari	Member	
7.	Dr. H.V. Pandya	Registrar and Professor Deptt. of Plant Protection, ACHF, NAU, Navsari	Member	
8.	Dr. A.R. Kaswala	Professor & Head, Deptt. of Natural Resources Management, ACHF, NAU, Navsari	Member	
9.	Dr. C.G. Intwala	Professor & Head, Deptt. of Vegetable Science, ACHF, NAU, Navsari	Member	
10.	Dr. Rehana Niyaria	Assoc. Professor, Deptt. of Plant Molecular Biology & Biotechnology, ACHF, NAU, Navsari	Member	
11.	Dr. S.K. Jha	Assoc. Professor & Head, Deptt. of Forest Biotechnology & Tree Improvement, ACHF, NAU, Navsari	Member	
12.	Dr. R.P. Gunaga	Assoc. Professor & Head, Deptt. of FPU / BSH, COF, NAU, Navsari	Member	
13.	Dr. M.B. Tandel	Asstt. Professor & Head, Deptt. of SAF, COF, NAU, Navsari	Member	
14.	Dr. Dhiraji P. Patel	Asstt. Professor & Head, Deptt. of NRM (Forestry), COF, NAU, Navsari	Member	
15.	Dr. A.A. Kazi	Asstt. Professor & Head, Deptt. of Wildlife Science, COF, NAU, Navsari	Member	
16.	Dr. A.P. Italiya	Asstt. Professor & UG Academic In-Charge, Deptt. of Fruit Science, ACHF, NAU, Navsari	Co-opted Member	
17.	Dr. R.V. Tank	Assoc. Professor and PG Co-Ordinator, Deptt. of Fruit Science, ACHF, NAU, Navsari	Co-opted Member	

Sr. No.	Name	Designation	Status in Board of Studies for Faculty of Horticulture & Forestry	Tenure
18.	Dr. B.S. Desai	Asstt. Professor and UG Co-ordinator (Forestry), Deptt. of BSH, COF, NAU, Navsari	Co-opted Member	Nominated by the Hon. Vice- Chancellor
19.	Dr. K.D. Desai	Principal, Polytechnic in Horticulture, NAU, Navsari	Co-opted Member	
20.	Dr. S.S. Gaikwad	Principal, Polytechnic in Horticulture, NAU, Paria	Co-opted Member	
21.	Sakriya Shweta Gokalbhai	PG Student, ACHF, NAU, Navsari	Co-opted Member	
22.	Malek Soufil Sharifmiya	PG Student, COF, NAU, Navsari	Co-opted Member	
23.	Prof. A.M. Patel	Asstt. Registrar (Academic), NAU, Navsari	SECRETARY	By Virtue of Designation