

Directorate of Extension Education Navsari Agricultural University

Eru Char Rasta, Navsari-396 450 (Gujarat)

Phone: 02637-282026, Fax : 02637-282706, e-mail : dee@nau.in, Website : www.nau.in

- Read: (1) Section-27 of the Gujarat Agricultural Universities Act No. 5 of 2004.
 - (2) Statute No. S.31.0 of Common Statutes for Agricultural Universities of Gujarat, 2011.
 - (3) University Notification No.NAU/REG/Legal/8276-8336/2017 Dated: 14-07-2017.
 - (4) Notification of EEC No. NAU/DEE/T-1/3153-78/Web-37/2017 Dated: 04/08/2017

:: OFFICE ORDER ::

In exercise of the power vested under sub-section 2 of section-27 of the Gujarat Agricultural Universities Act-2004 and in pursuance of Statute No. S.31.0 of Common Statutes for Agricultural Universities of Gujarat, 2011, the Vice-Chancellor of Navsari Agricultural University has given approval to nominate the following members for constituting the Extension Education Council of Navsari Agricultural University.

1	Dr. Z.P. Patel, Hon. Vice Chancellor,	Chairman
-	Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari	
2	Dr. S.R. Chaudhary, Director of Research & Dean P.G. Studies,	Member
	Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari	
3	Dr. K.G. Patel, Dean, College of Agriculture,	Member
	Navsari Agricultural University, Bharuch	
4	Dr. P.K. Srivastav, Dean, Aspee College of Horticulture & Forestry,	Member
	Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari	
5	Dr. V.B. Kharadi, Dean, Vanbandhu College of Veterinary Science	Member
	& Animal Husbandry, Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari	
6	Dr. Ruchira A. Shukla, Dean, Aspee Agri Business Management Institute,	Member
	Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari	
7	Er. S.H. Sengar, Dean, College of Agricultural Engineering & Technology,	Member
	Navsari Agricultural University, Dediapada, DistNarmada	
8	Dr. R.M. Patel, Dean, Aspee Shakilam Agricultural Biotechnology Institute,	Member
	Navsari Agricultural University, Athawa lines, Surat	
9	Dr. R.D. Pandya, Professor & Head, Department of Extension Education,	Member
	N.M. College of Agriculture, NAU, Navsari	
10	Dr. R.M. Naik, Director of Student Welfare and Associate Professor, Dept. of	Member
	Extension Education, N.M. College of Agriculture, NAU, Navsari	
11	Dr. Mahaveer Chaudhary, Principal, Agriculture Polytechnic,	Member
	Navsari Agricultural University, Waghai, Dist: Dang	
12	Dr. C.D. Pandya, Senior Scientist and Head, Krushi Vigyan Kendra	Member
	Navsari Agricultural University, Vyara, Dist: Tapi	
13	Dr. S.C. Mali, Assoc. Research Scientist, Main Sugarcane Research Station,	Member
	Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari	
14	Shri Bharatbhai Nanubhai Patel, Nandanvan Gir Gaushala and Charitable Trust	Member
	(Nandanvan Prakrutik Krushi Kendra), At: Sanvalla, Ta: Mahuva, Dist: Surat	
15	Dr. Tulsibhai L. Mavani, President,	Member
	Dr. Ambedkar Vanvasi Kalyan Trust, Near Choksi Wadi, Rander Road, Surat.	
16	Shri Bharatbhai Naranji Desai, Shri Umarsadi Anavil Pragati Mandal (Mumbai),	Member
	At. & Po. Umarsadi, Dipli Falia, Ta. Pardi, Dist. Valsad	

17	Director of Agriculture, Krishi Bhavan,	Member
	Sector - 10 A, 'CH' Road, Gandhinagar- 382 010	
18	Director of Horticulture, Krishi Bhavan,	Member
	Sector - 10 A, 'CH' Road, Gandhinagar- 382 010	
19	Director of Animal Husbandry, Krishi Bhavan,	Member
	Sector - 10 A, 'CH' Road, Gandhinagar- 382 010	
20	Shri Dharmeshbhai Bhagubhai Patel,	Member
	At: Chijgam, Ta: Jalalpore, Dist: Navsari	
21	Smt. Nishaben Shaileshbhai Chaudhary,	Member
	At: Parvat, Ta: Mandvi, Dist: Surat	
22	Dr. S.D. Kavad, Associate Professor (Extension),	Member
	Directorate of Extension Education, NAU, Navsari	
23	Dr. C.K. Timbadia, Director of Extension Education,	Member
	Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari	Secretary

The term of office of the nominated members shall be of three years with effect from the date of issue of this order. (Statute No. S-32.0)

This order is issued on the basis of approval given by the Vice chancellor on the file of this Office dated 31-12-2020.

man

No. NAU/DEE/T-1/ J53 - 760 Navsari Date: 04/01/2021 /Web-36/2021

(C. K. Timbadia) Director of Extension Education

Copy F.W.Cs. to :

- 1. P.S. to Principal Secretary, Agriculture, Farmers Welfare & Co-operation Department, Government of Gujarat, Sachivalay, Gandhinagar.
- 2. P.S. to Vice-Chancellor, Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari.
- 3. Joint Secretary, (Agri Uni.), Agriculture, Farmers Welfare & Co-operation Department, Government of Gujarat, Sachivalay, Gandhinagar.
- 4. All the University Officers of Navsari Agricultural University.
- 5. Above said all the nominated members of Extension Education Council.
- 6. Head of Unit/Sub Unit Offices of Navsari Agricultural University.