NAVSARI AGRICULTURAL UNIVERSITY

NAVSARI – 396 450, GUJARAT



Read: (1) This Office Order No. NAU/REG/ACA/BOS (Agril.Engg.)/750-774/2022, Dated: 16/02/2022.

(2) Dean/Principal, College of Agricultural Engineering & Technology, NAU, Navsari Office Letter No. CAET/Dedia/2869/2022, Dated 16/12/2022.

-: OFFICE ORDER :-

In exercise of the power vested under Section No. 24(1) of the Gujarat Agricultural Universities Act – 2004 & Common Statutes for Agricultural Universities of Gujarat – 2011, No. S.19.0, the **Board of Studies** for **Faculty of Agricultural Engineering and Technology**, Navsari Agricultural University, Dediapada shall be as under.

Sr. No.	Name	Designation	Status in Board of Studies, Faculty of Agricultural Engineering & Technology	Tenure
1.	Dr. S.H. Sengar	Dean/Principal, College of Agricultural Engineering &Technology, NAU, Dediapada	CHAIRMAN	
2.	Dr. T.R. Ahlawat	Director of Research & Dean, PG Studies, NAU, Navsari	Member	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
3.	Dr. N.M. Chauhan	Director of Extension Education, NAU, Navsari	Member	
4.	Shri. C.B. Naik	Controlling Officer, Deptt. of Information Technology, NAU, Navsari	Member	
5.	Dr. Alok Singh	Asstt. Professor & Head, Deptt. of Renewable Energy Engineering, CAET, NAU, Dediapada	Member	
6.	Dr. Arun P. Lakkad	Asstt. Professor & Head, Deptt. of Soil & Water Conservation Engineering, CAET, NAU, Dediapada	Member	By Virtue of Designation
7.	Dr. Hitesh Sanchavat	Professor & Head, Deptt. of Farm Machinery & Power Engineering, CAET, NAU, Dediapada	Member	
8.	Er. S.N. Singh	Asstt. Professor & Head, Deptt. of Processing & Food Engineering, CAET, NAU, Dediapada	Member	
9.	Dr. Meghana Varma	Asstt. Professor & Head, Deptt. of Basic Engineering Allied Sciences, CAET, NAU, Dediapada	Member	
10.	Er. Ashish Sonawane	Asstt. Professor & Head, Deptt. of Irrigation & Drainage Engineering, CAET, NAU, Dediapada	Member	

(P.T.O.)

Sr. No.	Name	Designation	Status in Board of Studies, Faculty of Horticulture & Forestry	Tenure
11.	Er. S.P. Shukla	Retd. Principal, CAET, NAU, Dediapada	Invited Member	
12.	Dr. P.K. Shrivastava	Dean/Principal, Faculty of Forestry, COF, NAU, Navsari	Co-opted Member	-
13.	Er. P.R. Pandey	Assoc. Professor, Deptt. of Agricultural Engineering, NMCA, NAU, Navsari	Co-opted Member	Nominated by the Hon. Vice-
14.	Dr. Swagatika Jena	Asstt. Professor, Deptt. of Farm Machinery & Power Engineering, CAET, NAU, Dediapada	Co-opted Member	Chancellor
15.	Er. Tilak Chavda	In-service Ph.D. Student, CAET, NAU, Dediapada	Co-opted Member	*
16.	Prof. A.M. Patel	Asstt. Registrar (Academic), NAU, Navsari	SECRETARY	By Virtue of Designation

Board shall exercise such powers and perform such duties for smooth functioning of Academic / Research / Extension activities under the **Faculty of Agricultural Engineering and Technology**.

This order is issued on the basis of the order given by the Hon. Vice-Chancellor on the file.

No. NAU/REG/ACA/BOS(Agril. Engg.)/8764-8780/2022, Date: 20 / 12 / 2022.

Copy F.W.Cs. to:

1. All Officers of this University

2. All the Vice-Chancellor, State Agriculture Universities: Anand, Junagadh, Sardarkrushinagar.

3. All Concerned.

Copy to:

1. P.S. to Vice-Chancellor, Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari

2. P.S. to Registrar, Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari.