Navsari Agricultural University

Navsari

Read: 1. This office Notification No. NAU/REG/ACA/1989-2083/2013, dated: 16/11/2013

2. Note from Librarian, N.A.U., Navsari dated: 06/10/2021

: Office Order:

In exercise of the power vested under section No. 11 (1) of the Gujarat Agricultural University Act, 2004 to declare the Library Committee as provided in Common Statutes of Agricultural University of Gujarat Statute No. S.63 and section 20(4) of Gujarat Agricultural University Act 2004 shall be as under:

Sr.	Name	Office Name & Address	Designation
No.			
1.	Dr. Z.P. Patel	Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari	Chairman
2.	Dr. S.R. Chaudhary	Directorate of Research & Dean P.G., Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari	Member
3.	Dr. C.K. Timbadia	Directorate of Extension Education, Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari	Member
4.	Dr. P.K. Shrivastava	Principal & Dean, ASPEE College of Horticulture & Forestry, Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari	Member
5.	Dr. R.D. Pandya	Principal, N.M. College of Agriculture, Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari	Member
6.	Dr. Ruchira A. Shukla	Principal & Dean, ASPEE Agribusiness Management Institute, Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari	Member
7.	Dr. R.M. Patel	Principal & Dean, ASPEE Shakilam Biotechnology Institute, Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari	Member
8.	Dr. S.H. Sengar	Principal & Dean, College of Agricultural Engineering, Dediapada, Narmada	Member
9.	Dr. R.M. Naik	Director of Student Welfare, Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari	Member
10.	Dr. H.V. Pandya	Registrar, Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari	Member
11.	Mr. Chirag B. Naik	Comptroller, Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari	Member
12.	Dr. V.P. Usadadiya	Professor, N.M. College of Agriculture, Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari	Member
13.	Dr. Alka Singh	Professor, ASPEE College of Horticulture & Forestry, Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari	Member
14.	Dr. Mehul G. Thakkar	Associate Professor, ASPEE Agribusiness Management Institute, Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari	Member
15.	Kum. Khushbu Bhati	Student Representative, N.M. College of Agriculture, Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari	Member (Student's Representative)
16.	Kum. Arpita M. Patel	Student Representative, ASPEE College of Horticulture & Forestry, Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari	Member (Student's Representative)
17.	Kum. Shivani P. Dudhatra	Student Representative, ASPEE Agribusiness Management Institute, Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari	Member (Student's Representative)
18.	Dr. J.J. Pastagia	Principal, Agricultural College, Navsari Agricultural University, Waghai	Invited Member
19.	Dr. Divyesh D. Patel	Principal, Agricultural College, Navsari Agricultural University, Bharuch	Invited Member
20.	Dr. K.D. Tandel	Assistant Librarian, University Library, Navsari Agricultural University,	Invited
		Navsari	Member
21.	Dr. K.G. Patel	I/C University Librarian, University Library, Navsari Agricultural	Member
		University, Navsari	Secretary

The powers and duties of the Library Committee shall be such as laid down under the Common Statutes of Agricultural University of Gujarat Statute No. S. 63.0 and section 20(4) of GAUs Act-2004.

The Term of the members nominated shall be for two years with the effect from the date of issue of this Order. This order is issued on the basis of the order given by the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor on the file.

No. NAU/REG/ACA/11692-719/2021, Date: 16/10/2021

Copy F.w.cs to:

1. All Officers of this University

- 2. All Unit/Sub unit Officers, N.A.U., Navsari
- 3. All the Hon'ble Vice Chancellors of State Agricultural Universities: Anand/Junagadh/Sardarkrushinagar
- 4. All concerned Members of Library Committee

REGISTRAR